2015 Teen Book Awards Announced

I read teen fiction all year long, sometimes 2-3 titles a month. And each December, I try to predict which of the titles that I’ve read may end up on the Printz or Morris Award lists. ALA just announced the Youth Media Awards this week and I’m happy to say that this year I got two out of ten, both Printz Honor books.  And We Stay by Jenny Hubbard is a fabulous read and This One Summer by Mariko and Jillian Tamaki is a beautiful and thought provoking graphic novel. Now, I have eight new titles to add to my reading list! FullSizeRender (Missing from picture – Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith)

Be sure to check out the 2015 Printz Award Winner I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson and the William C. Morris Award Winner Gabi, A Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero

Leave a Reply

